“When a Fool Laughs; It is Like Thorns Crackling in a Fire: It Doesn’t Mean a Thing!!” – Ecclesiastes.

· PRAISE BE TO THE MOST HIGH GOD ALMIGHTY: –

· Kindly, please let us take time to pray and consult the Holy Word; be in the presence of the Most High God, the Sovereign LORD Almighty, good people.

· 1) The National Anthem: A) O God of all creation Bless this our land and nation; Justice be our shield and defender May we dwell in unity; Peace and liberty; Plenty be found within our borders.

· B) Let one and all arise with hearts both strong and true; Service be our earnest endeavour, And our Homeland of Kenya; Heritage of splendor, Firm may we stand to defend.

· C) Let all with one accord in common bond united; Build this our nation together and the glory of Kenya; the fruit of our labour, Fill every heart with thanksgiving.

· 2) Matthew 6:9-13 (Good News Bible): “This, then, is how you should pray: ‘Our Father in heaven: May your holy name be honoured; may your Kingdom come; may your will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us today the food we need.

· Forgive us the wrongs we have done, as we forgive the wrongs that others have done to us. Do not bring us to hard testing, but keep us safe from Evil One.’”

· 3) Proverbs 16:1-2, 27 (Good News Bible): “We may make our plans, but God has the last word. You may think everything you do is right, but the LORD judges your motives. Evil people look for ways to harm others; even their words burn with evil.”

· 4) Proverbs 6:16-19 (Good News Bible): “There are seven things that the LORD hates and cannot tolerate: a proud look, a lying tongue, hands that kill innocent people, a mind that thinks up wicked plans, feet that hurry off to do evil, a witness who tells one lie after another, and someone who stirs up trouble among friends.”

· 5) Ecclesiastes 7:5-6 (Good News Bible): “It is better to have wise people reprimand you than to have stupid people sing your praises. When a fool laughs, it is like thorns crackling in a fire. It doesn’t mean a thing!”

· 6) Ezekiel 18:1-13 (Good News Bible): “The LORD spoke to me and said, “What is this proverb people keep repeating in the land of Israel? ‘The parents ate the sour grapes, but the children got the sour taste.’

· “As surely as I am the living God,” says the Sovereign LORD, “you will not repeat this proverb in Israel any more. The life of every person belongs to me, the life of the parent as well as that of the child. The person who sins is the one who will die.

· “Suppose there is a truly good man, righteous and honest. He doesn’t worship the idols of the Israelites or eat the sacrifices offered at forbidden shrines. He doesn’t seduce another man’s wife or have intercourse with a woman during her period.

· He doesn’t cheat or rob anyone. He returns what a borrower gives him as security; he feeds the hungry and gives clothing to the naked. He doesn’t lend money for profit. He refuses to do evil and gives an honest decision in any dispute.

· Such a man obeys my commands and carefully keeps my laws. He is righteous, and he will live,” says the Sovereign LORD.

· Then suppose this man has a son who robs and kills, who does any of these things that the father never did. He eats sacrifices offered at forbidden shrines and seduces other men’s wives.

· He cheats the poor, he robs; he keeps what a borrower gives him as security. He goes to pagan shrines, worships disgusting idols, and lends money for profit. Will he live? No, he will not.

· He has done all these disgusting things, and so he will die. He will be to blame for his own death!”

· 7) Saint Paul’s First Letter to Timothy 1:8-10 (Good News Bible): “We know that the Law is good if it is used as it should be used. It must be remembered, of course, that laws are made, not for good people, but for lawbreakers and criminals, for the godless and sinful, for those who are not religious or spiritual;

· For those who kill their fathers or mothers, for murderers, for the immoral, for sexual perverts, for kidnappers, for those who lie and give false testimony or who do anything else contrary to sound doctrine.”

· 8) Psalms 94:14-23 (Good News Bible): “The LORD will not abandon his people; he will not desert those who belong to him. Justice will again be found in the courts, and all righteous people will support it. Who stood up for me against the wicked? Who took my side against the evildoers?

· If the LORD had not helped me, I would have gone quickly to the land of silence. I said, “I am falling”; but your constant love, O LORD, held me up. Whenever I am anxious and worried, you comfort me and make me glad.

· You have nothing to do with corrupt judges, who make injustice legal, who plot against good people and sentence the innocent to death. But the LORD defends me; my God protects me. He will punish them for their wickedness and destroy them for their sins; the LORD our God will destroy them!”

· 9) Psalms 140:1-11 (Good News Bible): “Save me, LORD, from evildoers; keep me safe from violent people. They are always plotting evil, always stirring up quarrels. Their tongues are like deadly snakes; their words are like a cobra’s poison.

· Protect me, LORD, from the power of the wicked; keep me safe from violent people who plot my downfall. The proud have set a trap for me; they have laid their snares and along the path they have set traps to catch me.

· I say to the LORD, “You are my God.” Hear my cry for help, LORD! My Sovereign LORD, my strong defender, you have protected me in battle. LORD, don’t give the wicked what they want; don’t let their plots succeed.

· Don’t let my enemies be victorious; make their threats against me fall back on them. May red-hot coals fall on them; may they be thrown into a pit and never get out. May those who accuse others falsely not succeed; may evil overtake violent people and destroy them!”

· 10) Romans 8:31-32 (Good News Bible): “In view of all this, what can we say: If God is for us, who can be against us? Certainly not God, who did not even keep back his own Son, but offered him for us all! He gave us his Son – will he not also freely give us all things?”

· 11) Psalms 23 (Good News Bible): “The LORD is my shepherd; I have everything I need. He lets me rest in fields of green grass and leads me to quiet pools of fresh water. He gives me new strength. He guides me in the right paths, as he promised.

· Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

· You prepare a banquet for me, where all my enemies can see me; you welcome me as an honoured guest and fill my cup to the brim. I know that your goodness and love will be with me all my life; and your house will be my home as long as I live.” Nothing to add: Enough said! Everything is in black and white. Alluta Continua.